Award for Leadership in Occupational Therapy

This award has been established to recognize and honour the exceptional contributions of an individual occupational therapist who has been in the forefront of activities which provide strategic leadership and direction for developing the profession.

Nomination and Narrative Froms


2016 Recipients

Judith Friedland

CAOT recognizes Dr. Judith Friedland for leadership in clinical, educational, administrative, research and mentorship roles, where she exemplifies a model for leadership to which current and future occupational therapists can aspire. Perhaps Judith’s most significant legacy of leadership is her impressive collection of peer-reviewed journal publications which have influenced clinical practice, research and academic programming in Canada and internationally. Her powerful scholarly contributions are those that have focused on the early history of occupational therapy in Canada, giving today’s OTs a strengthened identity based on an awareness of their past.

Past Recipients

Marlene Stern
Barbara Worth
Shrikant J. Chinchalkar

Margo Paterson
Françoise Rollin
Terry Krupa

Élisabeth Dutil
Copyright 2016 Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists
powered by in1touch
100-34 Colonnade Road
Ottawa, ON K2E 7J6 Canada