Life Membership

The Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists will grant Life Membership in the Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists in accordance with the Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists By-Laws.

Life Membership Nomination Form

Life Membership Recipients


Lynda Lowry Rayner
Lynda Lowry Rayner is recognized for her long and dedicated career, primarily with the Queen Elizabeth Hospital in Charlottetown. Lynda embodies the heart and soul of occupational therapy in the province of PEI where she was pivotal in developing OT programming in acute psychiatric care. A member of CAOT for 38 years, Lynda has taken on occupational therapy students each year, sharing her knowledge and clinical skills to the great benefit of the profession. Lynda spearheaded the Social Committee for CAOT’s 2004 conference in PEI so we’ve seen her energy and enthusiasm in action.

2015 - Huguette Picard
2015 - Pat McKee
2015 - Sandra Hobson
2014 - Mary Gray
2014 - Mary Law
2012 - Anne Carswell
2011 - Thelma Sumsion
2011 - Elizabeth Townsend
2006 - Muriel Westmorland

Previous Recipients

Andrée Forget
Anthea Cammell
B. Kate Coffman
Barbara O'Shea
Elizabeth B. Bell
Grace M. Wilson
Isobel Robinson
Jean Burton
Joan L. Hannah
Judith Irwin
Marilyn Conibear
Micheline H. Marazzani
P. Anne Gaylard
Sheilagh J. McCullagh
Shirley Salomon

Copyright 2016 Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists
powered by in1touch
100-34 Colonnade Road
Ottawa, ON K2E 7J6 Canada