Life Membership

The Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists will grant Life Membership in the Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists in accordance with the Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists By-Laws.

Life Membership Nomination Form

Award nomination deadline is December 1st.

Life Membership Recipients

2017 Recipient

Susan Stanton

Life membership with CAOT is bestowed on Susan for her enduring and exemplary contributions to university fieldwork education and continuing professional development. As University of British Columbia’s (UBC’s) inaugural Fieldwork Coordinator for the Occupational Therapy program (1979-84) Susan initiated, designed, and delivered Fieldwork Supervisor Workshops– the first time this occurred in BC. She was also among the original cohort of fieldwork coordinators who began regular meetings under the auspices of the Association of Canadian Occupational Therapy University Programs (ACOTUP). More recently, Susan created and became Founding Director of the Rehabilitation Sciences Online Programs (RSOP) at UBC. Susan is an outstanding leader and tireless advocate for the advancement of occupational therapy education and practice. 

Past Recipients

2016 - Lynda Lowry Rayner
2015 - Huguette Picard
2015 - Pat McKee
2015 - Sandra Hobson
2014 - Mary Gray
2014 - Mary Law
2012 - Anne Carswell
2011 - Thelma Sumsion
2011 - Elizabeth Townsend
2006 - Muriel Westmorland

Previous Recipients

Andrée Forget
Anthea Cammell
B. Kate Coffman
Barbara O'Shea
Elizabeth B. Bell
Grace M. Wilson
Isobel Robinson
Jean Burton
Joan L. Hannah
Judith Irwin
Marilyn Conibear
Micheline H. Marazzani
P. Anne Gaylard
Sheilagh J. McCullagh
Shirley Salomon