

CAOT AWARDS

CAOT-BC Outstanding Occupational Therapist of the Year Award

Recipients

2022- Jill Zwicker

Jill is recognized for her contributions to occupational therapy research, practice, and education in British Columbia. Her work has forged a path for occupational therapists in pediatrics to make a meaningful difference for children with Developmental Coordination Disorder and their families. She has been a committed role model, mentor, and volunteer who serves to advance the profession, advocate for children, and promote evidence-based practice.

2021- Carmen Gendron

2020- Katrina Tilley

2019- Janice Duivestein

2018- Stephen Epp

2017- Susan Forwell

2016- Patti Erlendson

2015- Dianna Mah-Jones

2014- Susan Bonney

2013- Sarabjeet Charchun