

CAOT AWARDS

Dr. Helen P. LeVesconte Award for Volunteerism

Recipients

2021 Rachel Thibeault

Rachel is recognized for her exceptional contributions to the profession of occupational therapy through volunteering with CAOT. Her recent contributions include sharing her time and knowledge to producing a series of 5 webinars, Pathways to Resilience, that are available free of charge to the occupational therapy community. These webinars have provided occupational therapists access to essential resources during a time that has been both difficult and challenging in all aspects of life. As the webinars have been made accessible to physicians and other health professionals in Canada and around the world, there has been a significant impact on the visibility and representation of our profession.

2017 Sandra Bressler

2016 Sandra Hobson

2014 Marjorie Hackett

2012 Mary Manojlovich

2011 Donna Collins

2007 E. Sharon Brintnell

2006 Huguette Picard

2005 Paulette Guitard

2002 Nancy Pollock

2001 Elizabeth Taylor



CAOT AWARDS

2000 Susan Forwell

1999 Susan Stanton

1996 Donna Campbell

1995 Louise Gauthier

1994 Lori Multari

1993 Brenda Baxendale

1987 Barbara Quinn