

## **CAOT AWARDS**

#### **Award for Innovative Practice**

### **Recipients**

#### 2022 Lisa Reis-Tymchuk

Lisa's unique collaborative lens, understanding of the challenging health disparities that exist across the province of Manitoba and into other regions of Canada, and clinical perspective have made her a leader in the fields of health and education. Her commitment to reducing barriers to inclusion for children and youth has been unparalleled and has led her to create new and innovative systems and initiatives related to assistive technology, occupational justice in school environments, and literacy. Lisa has distinguished herself within her work as a dedicated advocate and practitioner that focuses on the needs and strengths of her clients, students, mentees, and colleagues.

2021 Ben Mortenson

2020 Louise Nichol

2019 Elizabeth Taylor

2018 Mary Forhan

2017 Karen Rebeiro Gruhl

2017 Jenny Hardy

2016 Briana Zur

2016 Julie Entwistle

2015 Crystal Dieleman

2015 Chris Everdell

2015 Danielle Hogan



# **CAOT AWARDS**

2010 Catherine (Carrie) Clark

2009 Adeena Wisenthal

2008 Marie Brine

2007 Pam Andrews

2007 Darla King

2006 Jeannette Edwards

2004 Heather Cutcliffe

2004 Susan Duff

2002 Hillary Drummond