

CAOT AWARDS

Award for Leadership in Occupational Therapy

Recipients

2022 Pam Wener

Pam is recognized for her exceptional ability to create and support emerging areas of occupational therapy practice, interprofessional circles, the leadership potential of students and colleagues; and the systems that help them thrive. In her four-decade career at the University of Manitoba, she has made significant contributions to the entry to practice program by generating and teaching content that has shaped curriculum and impacted occupational therapists working in primary care and mental health. Pam is also a dedicated volunteer; in her many roles, she has influenced community development through innovative client-centred clinical programming.

2021 Jenny Hardy

2020 Rosemary Lysaght

2019 Kim Hewitt

2018 Heidi Cramm

2017 Melanie Weller

2016 Judith Friedland

2015 Marlene Stern

2014 Barbara Worth

2013 Shrikant J. Chinchalkar

2012 Margo Paterson

2011 Françoise Rollin



CAOT AWARDS

2010 Terry Krupa

2008 Élisabeth Dutil