

Award for Merit

Recipients

2022 Don Fenn

Don has been a strong advocate for the value of occupational therapy in the home modification industry in Canada. He has facilitated CAOT's involvement at countless meetings and events including Home Modifications Canada, Canadian Home Builders Association's Home Modification Council, March of Dimes Open Doors, and many others in both the for-profit and non-profit world. His support has been instrumental in ensuring that the occupational therapy voice is represented so more Canadians aging in place and/or living with a disability can access quality, tailor-made home modifications that support them in thriving at home.

- 2021 Sharon Eadie
- 2020 Angie Phenix
- 2020 Kaarina Valavaara
- 2020 Marlene Stern
- 2019 Debra Froese
- 2019 Kim Barthel
- 2018 Isabella Cheng
- 2017 JAC OTA/PTA EAP
- 2017 Marie-Josée Drolet
- 2016 Kathy Corbett
- 2015 Elin Schold Davis
- 2015 Christie Brenchley



- 2015 Carol Morrison
- 2014 Catherine Backman
- 2014 Donna Collins
- 2014 Catherine Vallée
- 2013 World Federation of Occupational Therapists
- 2013 Jane Davis
- 2013 Brian Gomes

2013 CAOT-BC Transition Team/Les Smith, Catherine Backman, Mary Wallace Poole, Mary Glasgow Brown

- 2013 Deborah Rudman
- 2013 Lieutenant-Colonel Markus Besemann
- 2012 Canadian Association of Speech-Language Pathologists & Audiologists
- 2013 Noémi Cantin
- 2013 Isabelle Matte
- 2012 Canadian Physiotherapy Association
- 2011 Marcia Finlayson
- 2011 Don Pollock
- 2011 Health Human Resources Database Development for CIHI
- 2011 Muriel Westmorland
- 2010 Donna Klaiman



- 2010 Sandra Hobson
- 2010 Kathy Pringle
- 2009 Dr. Karen Jacobs
- 2009 The British College of Occupational Therapists
- 2009 Paulette Bourgeois
- 2009 Kristi Bridgeman
- 2009 Edrich Richards
- 2009 Dr. Gail Whiteford
- 2008 Patty Brady
- 2008 Canadian Institute for Health Information
- 2008 Debra Cameron
- 2008 Jacquie Ripat
- 2008 Canadian Occupational Therapy Foundation
- 2008 Johanne Desrosiers
- 2007 Helene Polatajko
- 2007 Elizabeth Townsend
- 2007 Mary Clark
- 2006 Jim Zamprelli
- 2005 Mary Lou Boudreau
- 2004 Isabelle Gélinas



- 2004 Pat Leece
- 2004 Jan Miller Polgar
- 2004 Jennette Toews
- 2003 Mary Egan
- 2003 Canadian Occupational Therapy Foundation
- 2003 Heather Gillespie
- 2003 Elaine Kuretzky
- 2003 Moira Toomey
- 2002 Lynn Cockburn
- 2002 Raymonde Hachey
- 2002 Kim Lenahan
- 2002 Aileen Stalker
- 2002 Geraldine Moore
- 2001 Lesley Bainbridge, Heather Chilton and Randy Murphy
- 2001 Rekha Chhatre
- 2001 John Voyer
- 2001 Bernie Bressler