

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89746722376?pwd=dEloYSt2V0pDVHRKQ3BkRkdadGRodz09

Monday, March 20, 2023 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm Eastern Time

DRAFT MINUTES

A.23.03.01 Approval of the agenda Motion: That the agenda be approved. Moved by: Paulette Guitard Seconder: Christine Fleming Motion carried.

A.23.03.02 Approval of the minutes

Motion: That the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Monday, March 22, 2022 be approved. Moved by: Paulette Guitard Seconder: Karen Rebeiro-Gruhl Motion carried.

A.23.03.03 President and CEO's Report

Motion: That the President and CEO's report be received. Moved by: Catherine Backman Seconder: Brenda Semenko Motion carried.

A.23.03.04 Treasurer's report

4.1 Motion: That the Treasurer's report be received. Moved by: Shaniff Esmail Seconder: Danielle Hogan Motion carried.

Auditor's report – Andrews & Co Motion: That the auditor's report for 2021-2022 be approved. Moved by: Margaret Collingwood Seconded by: Paulette Guitard Motion carried.

Authorization of payment to the auditors Motion: That the Board of Directors be authorized to establish the renumeration for the auditors for the year 2022-2023. Moved by: Lisa Saunders-Green Seconded by: Suzanne Lendvoy Motion carried.

4.3 Appointment of the auditors for 2022-2023

Motion: That Andrews and Co be appointed auditors for the fiscal year 2022-2023. Moved by: Melissa Greene Seconded by: Yvonne Thompson Motion carried.

A.23.03.05 Secretary's report on nominations

5.1 Re-appointment of CAOT Manitoba Board Director 2023-2026

Motion: That Brenda Semenko be re-appointed Manitoba Board Director October 1, 2023 for a three -year term of office. Moved by: Christine Fleming Seconded by: Paulette Guitard Motion carried.

5.2 Re-Appointment of CAOT Prince Edward Island Board Director 2023-2026

Motion: That Yvonne Thompson be re-appointed Prince Edward Island Board Director beginning October 1, 2023 for a three-year term of office. Moved by: Paulette Guitard Seconded by: Catherine Backman Motion carried.

5.3 Appointment of CAOT Nova Scotia Board Director 2023-2026

Motion: That Marybeth Fleming be appointed Nova Scotia Board Director beginning October 1, 2023 for a three-year term of office. Moved by: Christel Seeberger Seconded by: Yvonne Thompson Motion carried.

5.4 Appointment of WFOT Board Director 2023-2027

Motion: That Paulette Guitard be appointed WFOT Board Director beginning October 1, 2023 for a four-year term of office. Moved by: Christine Fleming Seconded by: Danielle Hogan Motion carried.

5.5 Appointment of CAOT Treasurer 2023-2025

Motion: That Karen Joudrey be appointed as Treasurer beginning October 1, 2023 for a twoyear term of office. Moved by: Lisa Saunders-Green Seconded by: Christine Fleming Motion carried.

5.6 Appointment of CAOT President 2024-2026

Motion: That Lisa Diamond-Burchuk be appointed as CAOT President beginning October 1, 2024 for a two-year term of office. Moved by: Lilli Ju Lin Seconded by: Karen Rebeiro-Gruhl Motion carried.

A.23.03.06 Announcement of officers and directors, 2023-2024

Phillip Wendt - President Lisa Diamond Burchuk - Vice-Chair Karen Joudrey - Treasurer Sarah Burt-Hawco - Secretary Paulette Guitard – WFOT Debra Beach Ducharme - External Director Kaitlynn Dewhirst - Territories Donna Drynan - BC Debra Froese - AB Suzanne Lendvoy – SK Brenda Semenko - MB Karen Rebeiro-Gruhl - ON Nathalie Veillette - QC Debbie LeBreton - NB Marybeth Fleming - NS Yvonne Thompson - PEI Danielle Hogan – NL

A.23.03.07 Announcement of the 2023 CAOT Award Recipients

A Awara necipients
Leanne Leclair
Jacinthe Savard
Natalie MacLeod Schroeder
Cyd Courchesne Patricia Mortenson Maureen Blight, Lynn Lundell, Loralie Clark, Erin Britz, Kaley Dinsdale,
Angela Gervais, Kimberly Bitz
Elizabeth Pooley & Brenda L. Beagan
Isla Emery-Whittington Laurie Snider
Arielle Meynen-Boyd
Loralie Clark
CAOT-SK: Specialized Seating Department at SaskAbilities: ; MSOT: Jill McRae; NBAOT: Carol Henry; NBAOT: Charles Levasseur; OSOT: Workman Arts; NLAOT: Victoria Burry; NLAOT: The City of St. John's Recreation Division
University of British Columbia: Jamie Wolff; University of Alberta: Linda Miller; University of Manitoba: Kristin Villanueva; McMaster University: Colleen O'Neill; University of Toronto: Heidi Reznick; Queen's University: Richard Kellowan; University of Ottawa: Natalie Cyr; Université de Montréal: Élizabeth Girard; Université Laval: Julie

Lachance; McGill University: Willy Huynh; Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières: Sophie Guimont

A.22.03.08 Other Business

A.22.03.09 Date and location of next meeting March 18, 2024

Meeting adjourned at 13:15 ET