CAOT-BC Outstanding Occupational Therapist of the Year Award

The Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists – British Columbia will recognize members living in British Columbia who have made an outstanding contribution to the profession throughout his or her career. Only one (1) award will be granted each year. Nominations for this Award will be considered annually but the Award will be made only when recognition is merited in accordance with stated criteria. Nominators whose nomination is unsuccessful in a particular year may allow the nomination to stand for a maximum of three successive years.

Submit a nomination

Award nomination deadline is December 1st.

2020 Recipient

Katrina Tilley

Katrina has been recognized for her passion and championing of the occupational therapy profession through her work with the Neil Squire Society in BC. She has been an advocate for clients, sought ways to educate funders and decision makers, and is recognized as a driving influence amongst her co-workers, students and clients.

Past Recipients

Janice Duivestein   

Stephen Epp

Susan Forwell

Patti Erlendson

Dianna Mah-Jones 

Susan Bonney

Sarabjeet Charchun 

Copyright 2016 Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists
powered by in1touch
100-34 Colonnade Road
Ottawa, ON K2E 7J6 Canada