CAOT-Qc Outstanding Occupational Therapist of the Year award

CAOT-Qc members are eligible for all CAOT program awards and may nominate colleagues.

Provincially, CAOT-Qc supports the following regional awards through a call for nominations in Quebec :

  • CAOT-Qc Occupational Therapist of the Year Award
  • Recognition Awards - Quebec

Recipients of the Occupational Therapist of the Year Award at CAOT-Qc

With its "Occupational Therapist of the Year" award, the Quebec chapter of the Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists recognizes the exceptional contribution of members residing in Quebec who have devoted themselves to the profession throughout their career. One (1) award will be presented each year. 

Submit a nomination

2020 Recipient - Suzanne Rouleau

Suzanne has been recognized for her dedication to occupational therapy practice, specializing in mental health. She has been a clinical leader as well as a researcher and teacher /educator. She helped with the evolution and restructuring of the psychosocial curriculum in the OT school at McGill University.

Past Recipients

2019 - Noemi Cantin 2018 - Marie-Josée Tessier 2017 - Annie Carrier

Citation Award Recipients - Québec

The purpose of the Citation Award is to recognize in each province or territory the contribution/achievement of an organization, program or individual (who is not an occupational therapist) in areas related to the health and well-being of Canadians. A maximum of two (2) awards per province or territory may be given annually. 

Submit a nomination

2020 - Maestro Kent Nagano

The "Music for Children" project is an initiative of Maestro Kent Nagano, developed by the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal, in partnership with the Université de Montréal and the Commission scolaire de Pointe-de-I'Île. The project works with preschool children from underprivileged backgrounds. Maestro Nagano recognized the contribution of occupational therapy in exploring the contribution of children's artistic and musical activity to their development. The project adopts an occupational approach that focuses on participation, transition or occupational justice outside the health care system. "The goal is to foster the development of individuals who want to contribute to society, whatever path they choose."

2019 – Patrick Lagacé

2018 - Alliance du personnel professionnel et technique de la santé et des services sociaux (APTS)

2017 - Dr. Raymond Perrault

2016 - Hélène Sylvestre

2015 - Louise Dauphinais

2008 - Centre d’Action en Prévention et Réadaptation de l’Incapacité au travail

2005 - Réjean Hébert

Copyright 2016 Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists
powered by in1touch
100-34 Colonnade Road
Ottawa, ON K2E 7J6 Canada