Fieldwork Educator Award of Excellence

The Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists Fieldwork Educator Award of Excellence provides an opportunity for collaboration with ACOTUP. A maximum of one (1) Fieldwork Educator Award per Canadian University Program may be awarded annually.

The purpose of the Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists Fieldwork Educator Award of Excellence is to acknowledge the contribution of a practice educator who demonstrates exceptional performance in student practice teaching and in student mentoring in the workplace, and who represents a gold standard in inspiring students to passionately pursue professional practice.



Hina Mahmood - University of British Columbia
Loraine Kolber - University of Alberta
Katelyn Maruca
- University of Manitoba
Estella Tse
- University of Toronto
Lara Howe
- University of Western Ontario
Sarah Hanna
- Queen's University
Tammy Desforges
- University of Ottawa
Sarah Gosselin
- Université de Montréal
Allana Goodman
- McGill University 
Marianne Cabana
- Université de Sherbrooke
Audrey Tousignant
- Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
Michelle Richards
- Dalhousie University


Denise Kendrick - University of British Columbia
Ashley Springer - University of Alberta
Susan Hales - University of Manitoba
Jameela Lencucha - University of Toronto
Lauralyn Kelly - Western University
Jacquelyn Bonneville - McMaster University
Yoon Andrews - Queen’s University
Mary Martineau - University of Ottawa
Christine Magnan - Université de Montréal
Amelie Labelle - McGill University
Caroline Hui - Université de Sherbrooke
Kathleen C. Durand - Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
Isabelle Gaudet - Université Laval
Kelly Doucet - Dalhousie University


Holly Hergesheimer - University of British Columbia 
Candis Derksen - University of Alberta 
Courtney Denman - University of Manitoba 
Paula Szeto - University of Toronto 
Andy Beecroft - Western University 
Caroline Stewart - McMaster University 
Ellie Lambert - Queen’s University 
Laura Barber and Monica Bourque - University of Ottawa 
Josée Simard - Université de Montréal
Masoud Mehrzad - McGill University 
Hélène Tremblay - Université de Sherbrooke 
Marie-Josée St-Pierre - Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
Julie Hamilton - Université Laval 
Jessica Rankin - Dalhousie University


Ian Phillips - University of British Columbia 
Kerri Jysuick - University of Alberta 
Gina De Vos - University of Manitoba 
Betty Yu - University of Toronto 
Joy Wicks-Nicholls - University of Western Ontario 
Kelly Stewart - McMaster University 
Diana Cornelisse - Queen’s University 
Theresa Straathof - University of Ottawa 
Kami Sarimanukoglu - Université de Montréal
Michelle Plante - McGill University 
Simon Leclerc - Université de Sherbrooke 
Melissa Laliberte - Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
France Gaudet - Université Laval 
Janet Gosse - Dalhousie University


Jill Olson - University of British Columbia
Cherie Henderson - University of Alberta
Danielle Harling - University of Manitoba
Richard Kellowan - University of Toronto
Jane Cox - University of Western Ontario
Julie Entwistle - McMaster University
Marilyn Johnston - Queen’s University
Chris Dorcas - University of Ottawa
Michel Dufresne - Université de Montréal
Jillian Quigley - McGill University
Diane Groleau - Université de Sherbrooke
Anick Sauvageau - Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
Tabatha teRaa - Dalhousie University


Kevin Waldorf - University of British Columbia
Karin Werther - University of Alberta
Carolyn O. Bergen - University of Manitoba
Ken So - University of Toronto
Clark Heard - University of Western Ontario
Kim Hewitt - McMaster University
Carrie Ann Marshall - Queen’s University
Phillipe Perron - University of Ottawa
Lucie Hebert - Université de Montréal
Clara Carpintero - McGill University
Isabelle Matte - Université de Sherbrooke
Nancy Gilbert - Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
Lisa Kek - Dalhousie University

Copyright 2016 Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists
powered by in1touch
100-34 Colonnade Road
Ottawa, ON K2E 7J6 Canada