CAOT-Qc Outstanding occupational therapist of the year award

The Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists – Quebec will recognize members living in Quebec who have made an outstanding contribution to the profession throughout his or her career. Only one (1) award will be granted each year. Nominations for this award will be considered annually but the award will be made only when recognition is merited in accordance with stated criteria. Nominators whose nomination is unsuccessful in a particular year may allow the nomination to stand for a maximum of three successive years.

Download the CAOT-Qc Outstanding Occupational Therapist of the Year Award Nomination Form.

Visit the CAOT-Qc General Information page.

2018 Recipient

Marie-Josée Tessier

Marie- Josée has distinguished herself for her outstanding involvement in clinical teaching and her innovative practice in the field of dysphagia and sensory disorders. For 31 years, she has been dedicated to developing the field of pediatric dysphagia. She is a beloved leader and a role model for her colleagues.

Past Recipients

Annie Carrier

Copyright 2016 Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists
powered by in1touch
100-34 Colonnade Road
Ottawa, ON K2E 7J6 Canada